Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
The Editble Craft <3 Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Chibi Kiku-chan

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 11:15 am
Well I really hope baking can count as a craft. ^^;; If it doesn't please let this die? O_O Or...you can poke me into oblivion!

So anywho, yesterday/today I was bored, all my plans got canceled because of icey roads and bad weather, lol, so I couldn't go to my grandma's or the formal dance at my school (and I was surprisingly looking forward to it too...), so I whipped out my mom's cook book to make something.

I desided to make a cake, seeing as I've never done it before, and I made it completely from scratch, I even made the frosting myself. -^^- (I made the cake yesterday and the frosting this morning)

Here is my cake:

User Image

User Image

The frosting is a bit too sweet, but it tastes decent, the cake is good. -^^- I'm sooo glad that it didn't fall. :'D  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:49 pm
Baking better count as a craft!!

What kind of cake is it? Is it orange frosting? It looks pretty yummy.  

Catcheen
Crew

Great Aunt Gertrude

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:04 pm
That looks so good. ^^

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:30 pm
I say baking and cooking count as crafts!

And that cake looks yummy. I like how the oranges form circles on the top.  

Brunette_Star

Chibi Kiku-chan

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:30 pm
It's yellow cake (well, the cookbook says it's "Starlight cake" but it was in the yellow cake section soooo....) and it's vanilla butter frosting, I put manderin oranges on top. It is really yummy. <3

I'm glad that it looks good though, I get the feeling that people would be frightened by it if it didn't look good. ^^;  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:33 pm