Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
Swap anytime soon? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

To swap or Not to swap?
  Yay :)
  Nay :(
View Results

damnatio memoriae

Dapper Dabbler

12,625 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Nudist Colony 200
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Hey Everyone! I'm pretty new to this guild and I'm so excited to have found you guys!
I noticed that there used to be guild swaps, but there hasn't been any talk of having one recently. So, does anyone know when the next one will be? Is anyone else interested in participating in one? heart domokun heart  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:56 pm
I know I would be interested in having one. But maybe in the summer when everyone is out of school and such. Christmas in July swap?

Great Aunt Gertrude

claviclebone

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 4:36 pm
Swap? question
umm I know what it means: to switch. But what do you guys mean? I'm not quite sure >o<  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 4:55 pm
Kiku is willing to do a swap once its summer (classes are currently too psycho to sew in, but sewing might happen once i understand what the hell im doing in them lol )

Also, what do you do in a swap and how do you do it? Do you just craft something based on a theme and then mail it to someone?  

Chibi Kiku-chan

DecemberFlower

2,000 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 5:15 pm
I think it really depends on the parameters set up by whoever runs the swap. I see swaps all the time in the Ravelry groups I'm in, and each one is different. Some examples:

-College Knitters does swaps where you knit something for your swap partner in their school colors (scarf or mitts or something else wearable) and send the finished item to them along with something you think is essential for college life.