-Lolita_Kana-
Captain

Partying Genius

12,615 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 5:19 pm
(Pearlzenith edited title 6-9-11 because Dollfies are specifically Volks brand BJDs, and I believe this thread means to encompass all ABJDs - Asian Ball Jointed Dolls)

There has been many threads in which the topic of Dollfies has come up and whether or not they are Lolita but I have never seen anybody actually posting pictures of their dolls. So I ask for you guys to post pictures of the ones you own and what fashion do you relate them to most. If you don't own any then you can post a picture of own you've seen before that you found breath-taking and what was it that you liked most about it.

For Example, I have recently gotten my lovely Bobobie 1/3 Dolls Sho and Kimi on Saturday. I have already dressed Kimi (I am not experienced with making male clothing so Sho has been naked >..>) and her point of fashion is obviously Lolita like me:
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
Outfit:
Top, Skirt, Bow- Handmade from extra carousel fabric
Rockinghorse Shoes: Cotin Doll
Baby Replica Heart Bag: Cotin Doll
Lace sock: Mimmywoo on Ebay
Wig: Eluts  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:27 am
im looking for lolita clothes for mine. but i still need to get a wig for it sweatdrop
i kinda new to it, so image my confusion when i had to put in the eyes
~EDIT~
your dollfie very cute. my looks like a blad headed barbie  

Arkhangel Hamatiel Zuriel

sickle_bloodless

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:34 am
so...serverely....jealous!! T__T;;;

I almost want to get a Dream Dolfie (premade) and dress her up.
They have one that looks like a tsundere.
Dolfie Dream Aoi
and i could dress her up as a lolita.

THERE IS A DOLFIE SHOP IN USA. I think it is in San Fransisco.

http://www.volksusa.com/

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:09 pm
How adorable!