What college do you go to. Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

`Kel`
Captain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:46 am
Tell us about the college you go to, what your majoring in specifically. Like what instruement or voice. What groups do you play in, maybe even what classes your taking. This is so we can get to know each other better.  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:51 am
I've just recently been accepted into the Florida State University school of music. The 3rd largest music school in the country. I'll be starting in the Fall 2010.. I cant wait.. im extremely excited. Im majoring in music ed with oboe. whee

I'll be transfering over from a community college I couldnt wait to escape from. I was like one of 4 instrumentalists..

I have orientation in 2 weeks. ^^  

`Kel`
Captain

BassBoy1313

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 1:37 pm
I'm a freshman at Snow college. I'm majoring in clarinet, only because they won't let me major my bass clarinet. I'm the first chair Bass Clarinet player in Wind Ensemble, and last chair Clarinet player in Symphonic Band. Woot woot go college kids!  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:44 pm
I goto Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada. This is my lastest year of music, possibly doing my Master's in Musicology following this, but we'll see.

How is FSU for music, Kel? My family's winter home is near Florida Atlantic's campus, so I did a little research on their music (thought about taking a little vacation exchange, lol) but I know nothing of Florida State.  

liebestraume

`Kel`
Captain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 9:42 pm