Physical Trainer: Ask your questions here! Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

0mega_Virus
Crew

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:47 am
Since I'm compiling a bunch of knowledge together for a few people in the guild, I figured I'd let anyone who wanted to ask questions take a crack at me.

I'll be posting up some workouts, stretches, and a few other things for this thread. Feel free to ask any questions, and I'll answer them to the best of my ability.

Although I am a Physical Training Leader in the Air Force, I am not a doctor or nutritionist. My advice comes from research, personal experience, and the suggestions of my peers.

So, with that, if you have any questions... fire away.  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:48 am
MOBILE STRETCHES

Note: These are done when you have the room to move around (Like a basketball court or a field)

Side to Side

Jog

Knee Highs

Toe Whip

Rabbit

One/Two Legged Hops

Sprints

RESTING STRETCHES

ARMS

BACK

LEGS  

0mega_Virus
Crew

0mega_Virus
Crew

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:49 am
UPPER BODY WORKOUTS

PUSH-UP

Quote:
Standard:

- What muscles does this work?
* Chest, Shoulders and Tri-ceps

- How do I perform this exercise?
Step 1: Start in a kneeling position, with your hands palms down (The bottoms of your hand facing away from you). Keeping your arms straight, place your hands on the ground, no more than shoulder width apart. Raising off your knees, straighten your legs so that you balance on the balls of your toes. Your legs should be positioned no more than shoulder width apart. Your back should now be straight, and you should be balancing on only your arms and feet. This is the starting position for this exercise, and where you should rest if you need to.