Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gaian Graphic Designers Guild

Back to Guilds

Gaia's official Graphic Design Guild for all things profiles, logos, graphics and much much more! 

Tags: Graphic, Design, Digital art, Photoshop, Profiles 

Reply The Gaian Graphic Designers Guild
Introduce yourself here! Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 24 25 26 27 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SilverVixen
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2004 10:08 am
User Image
Hi everyone and welcome to the Gaian Graphic Designers Guild!

Since we started this guild last August, it has grown into a great group of creative people, and we're still going strong. Thanks for joining, and I hope you learn a lot!!

Without further ado, my name is Megan, and I am the captian of the guild. I just recently graduated with a degree in Graphic Design, and I work at a realty office in the advertising dept. Yes, I actually have a job in the field I studied in, its hard to believe. For anyone looking for a job/career doing art, and are getting frustrated because it seems impossible, just keep trying. You'll find it.

Please post about yourselves so we can all feel like a big huge group of best friends. *gush*!

NEW MEMBERS: If you would like to get updates about what's going on, sign up for the mailing list either by PMing mr_treasurer (put PM list in the subject) or enter your email into our list by going to our temporary site (we will have a cool site soon!).  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:13 pm
Hi. My name is david... but you might as well just call me edison here. I recently graduated as well, with a degree in painting.

As for GD, i am mostly self taught, and specifically interested in web design.  

edison

GhoSt-X

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2004 4:46 pm
Hi Everybody!
I'm Peter.

I am currently an Engineering/Computer Science Student.