Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Atheists United

Back to Guilds

A safe and friendly place for Atheists to be themselves. 

Tags: Atheism, Theology, Philosophy, Science, Logic 

Reply The Main Discussion Place
Zeitgeist ~ The Movie

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Gritzmang

2,300 Points
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:52 pm
Has anyone seen Zeitgeist? It all makes sense but then again it sounds impossible. I was blown away by it. It is almost two hours long but I recommend it to everyone here. It is worth the time you spend watching it. It deals with religion and the government. I'm not good at describing things so I'll just let you watch it yourself.

http://zeitgeistmovie.com/

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:54 pm
I have watched it, and debated over it with a few dozen people. From what I gathered, don't read too much into part two or three. The income tax thing is true, but not too much else in parts two or three.

vwwvvww

Reichkovich

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:40 pm
I've seen it. The beginning, the part about religion, was pretty neat. But other than that I didn't pay much attention to the rest. Guess I'm not into conspiracy theories.  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 9:12 pm
I was liking it till it got to the 911 conspiracy's.  

Zambimaru

Arios V

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 5:54 pm
I watched the first part (Religion). It was fairly interesting and entertaining but the only major problem I have with it is that he doesn't list any sources on where he got the information (or doesn't list them properly). Maybe if he could fix that one part (and maybe not rely so much on wordplay) he might actually have something.  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:22 pm