Welcome to Gaia! ::

A Home Away

Back to Guilds

Our guild is a quirky and sometimes incoherent critique and discussion group for writers looking to get some feedback on their work. 

Tags: writing, critique, discussion, literate, authors 

Reply something peaceful.
Do you write consistently?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

JamesRaith

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 3:30 pm
Just curious to see how often everyone flexes their literary muscles.

I used to go long periods without writing, but I reached a point where I wasn't satisfied with my progress at that rate. So I started writing daily: 20 minutes, minimum, every day, though often for much longer. If possible, I try to hit 1,000 words a day.

A lot of times, those 1,000 words aren't my best work. But they're decent work, because I'm a good writer. And I can always go back and revise that decent work into good or great work.

What about you? How often do you try to write? Daily? Weekly? When inspiration strikes?  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:14 am
I'm kind of the opposite. I used to write every day, but now I write a little every week. But that has a lot to do with me losing my writing journal for months and months. anyhoo, i found it! -cheers- and i'm getting back in the swing of writing.
so in other words, i actually don't try to write once a week, it just happens. c:

PandaEnlightenment
Captain

Hiro Takamari

Moonlight Stalker

12,150 Points
  • Super Tipsy 200
  • Firestarter 200
  • Millionaire 200
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:32 pm
i have to be in the right mood to write anything! I need peace of mind and I need some inspiration like listening to the right song when writing...  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:34 pm

Well, I usually try to write every night. If I can't write, then I look over what I have written of my novel and see if I can get some inspiration. biggrin  

NocturnalMuse

delirious-dreamer