Welcome to Gaia! ::

Byako, City of Everything

Back to Guilds

Byako, the city of everything. A city hundreds of miles in size where anything can and does happy on a daily basis Join the random sillyness 

Tags: plushie, city, random, silly, Byako 

Reply Byako Helpers <Go here for help with the RP>
Cheeta's Guide to Better Roleplaying

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

cheeta-katt

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:51 pm
I've been RPing for four years now, and if I've gleaned anything from my experiences it's this: roleplaying is best learned through practice. I should know this. I never read a guide that instantly made me a literate RPer. As a matter of fact it took me just under two years to even write a paragraph post oO As tribute to the person who put up with my n00bishness for that long *cough*ReD*cough*, I actually made a Proboards forum just to teach others how to RP better.
...But it died soon after I left for camp. >>'
Anywho.
I always do several things that, if everyone practiced, would instantly make them look at least semi literate:

1) Read through your post.
This is possibly the most important step. If you just type something and post it without looking, who knows what you could miss? Just to show what I mean Ive typed this entire scentence without using he backspace key or even looking at the keyboard...which, I admit, doesn't look all that bad...but there are still errors, ones that I could easily fix just by reading it over and noticing my mistakes. (I lose the game! dramallama )

2) Run your post through spellcheck.