A Stolen Heart *With Pictures* Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Collote
Crew

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:49 pm
Okay, I'll think of something, all though I'm not sure if I'm going to use the word "town".

She stood elegantly, a champagne glass held inches from her strikingly red lips, waiting patiently to be drunk as the woman laughed. --->
She stood elegantly, a champagne glass held inches from her strikingly red lips, waiting patiently to be drunk as she laughed.

"Her dress diffracted the light into hues of pale rose and salmon" <-- Yes, I'd totally use that if I was a good enough writer to think of something like that. I'll look that part over...

Quote:
"Love is what he saw in her the most. It engulfed her eyes, her mind, and her movements with its wonder" -- I'm not sure if love is something that the lover is infused with, I think the lover is the one who sees it.
Hmm... okay... I guess I wouldn't know.

Quote:
"He looked away, pain in his heart, directing his glance towards the man whose company Elizabeth was enjoying." -- Okay, I thought she was getting drunk with another woman or by herself? Please fix continuation!

She's standing by a man and she's not getting 'drunk'... when I used the word 'drunk' I meant she was going to drink the glass.

Quote:
"unlocking his eyes from Elizabeth." -- there is a very fine distinction here b/w "Elizabeth" and "Elizabeth's", which determines the nature of the well-bred gentleman. Does he love her, or is he seducing her? This is very important. EDIT: okay, it says just a bit later that he is in love with her, so changing it to "Elizabeth's" is necessary.

She's not looking at him.  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:12 pm
Feel free to incorporate whatever changes you feel are necessary.

I'd be flattered if you 'stole' my words. But if you do something with this and you borrow them, I require recognition.