Submit

should i stretch up to an 8g?
  fersure, n3n
  for the love of bodmodding, no!
View Results

cosmicqueer

Sparkly Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:31 am
    okay, I'm really new to this stretching thing.
    i've got 10gs in my lower lobes and 12gs in my upper lobes,
    and i'm planning on stretching up to an 8g but it looks so big in comparison.
    i'm pretty sure it would hurt and i know that it's not supposed to hurt.
    everyone's talking about tapers and a bajillion other things that i have no clue what they are... i'm going to attempt to find a list of terminology for stuff like this and figure out what the heck is going on...

I can assume that tapers are gauges that you -tape- to help go up a size slowly, correct? also, when i first started stretching my ears, i had a size 18g in (from the time I was 2 months old until august of 08') and i stretched to a 12g in two months. is that too fast? @w@~ i never felt like my ears would rip or anything, but i just need to know a good pace to set for myself. i also plan on going to the mall today. unfortunately, the only piercing store i have within 20 mile distance (which is as far as my mother is willing to take me) is not a piercing store at all... it's a hot topic in the mall. .__." i need to know what i should and shouldn't buy if i wanted to stretch up to an 8g,

OH! one last thing. the few sets of gauges i got for christmas said they were 10s but my friend's 10s are bigger. another weird tidbit is that they're bigger than my twelves and smaller than my friend's 10s... are there "inbetween" gauge sizes?! the package said ten and, i'm not sure what i should do. .__." helllp?!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:01 pm
I never really noticed how many people have stretched piercings, i myself dont have any whatsoever, I think I'll be watching along with this to get any information about them i can too.  

Lance Castle
Crew

Cayliin

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 7:56 am