Submit

Anime?
  Yes
  No
  Undecided
View Results

PhantomElf

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:23 pm
I can't get anyones piccies to show up!! gonk I just voted undecided. stressed  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:17 am
anime is very flexable. theres lots of different styles. i think what you drew is a mix of many things, but it could definately be classified under anime. i mean just look at the eyes. hey kinda scream anime to me  

White_Ryvnn

ladymoongem

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 12:40 pm
I'd say I'm not experienced enough with anime to say either way what it is. So why am I posting? Just to tell you that it's really good! The colour is great and the eyes are great as well. Good job! biggrin  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 9:23 am
Anime comes in alot of styles, so it doesn't have to look like the typical anime style.  

Satochan

pink sexy

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:38 am
I think it's more realism/cartoon, but quite leaning towards anime. Hard for me to tell! blaugh  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:36 am
It is anime, there is a distinct difference between anime and american cartoons (and I don't mean things like bugs bunny and such) if you look at how americans draw cartoons (those who do not draw anime) and people who draw anime there is always a different look about it. Your picture is more of a chibi like anime style.  

cart22

chaotic_malys

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2005 4:44 pm
No. I can see how some people might think so, given the person has large eyes, but people also overgeneralize things and automatically assume "anime" when something has big eyes these days.

The nose is too large, as is the chin, the face shape is more real-style for it to be anime style in any way. 3nodding

I hope that helps.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:30 am
With my definition I would have to say no.