Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Occult Research Society

Back to Guilds

A guild devoted to the study of the occult, in all its forms. 

Tags: Magick, Psionics, Supernatural, Paranormal, Occult 

Reply The Helpdesk (Quick Questions and Assistance)
Question:

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Khafre Giza

PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:38 pm
Im wondering if its possible to still become an exorcist even tho im female? Im studying the art anyway, but i wanted to ask. And also if anyone thinks that a war is upon us, as far as spiritually? eek  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:02 am
Khafre Giza
Im wondering if its possible to still become an exorcist even tho im female? Im studying the art anyway, but i wanted to ask. And also if anyone thinks that a war is upon us, as far as spiritually? eek

Odd. I didn't see this post when it cropped up. Nonetheless...

You can definitely be a female exorcist, but I'm honestly not sure of the church's stance on this. But you don't need to be Christian to banish ghosties and what have you.

Regarding a supernatural war... I'm reserving my judgment until I see something definitive. While I understand the irony of doing so in regards to a field of study where /nothing/ is definitive, it seems like people have been predicting a Spiritual War for ages, and it never comes.  

Rustig

4,750 Points
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Entrepreneur 150

Khafre Giza

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:32 pm
how would i go about getting trained in that area then? any ideas are welcome...  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:03 pm
Khafre Giza
how would i go about getting trained in that area then? any ideas are welcome...

are you going for a particular culture/religions ghosts? like do you want to be a christian exorcist? or a japanese one? or a mix of them all?  

erinnightwalker

Khafre Giza

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:38 am