Reply The Anime Art Academy
Once again....

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

AbstractAngel

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:32 pm
....I had too much free time in school. I was bored, so I started drawing some of my characters in their cosplay outfits. This time their theme is GetBackers! I have 1 pic right now, but there will be more. Comments and Critisism encouraged

User Image

Can you guess who he's going as? ((I had no picture of him when I drew this, so I went from pure memory, so it might be a bit off.... sweatdrop ))  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:39 pm
noooo! crying I just looked at a picture of him...His sleeves are too long....  

AbstractAngel

menen

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 8:10 am
yay! its kasuki the dude with the strings! but i think you should have given him like a more girly look  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 12:27 pm
I was thinking about doing that, but then I realized that I was only making my character with his outfit, so I just gave him his own features  

AbstractAngel

Tawney

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 1:09 pm
One main thing that's bugging me is his hair.

It looks very unnatural... just a bunch of thick spiked lines going in the exact same direction.

Hair naturally moves in different directions and varies in length and width. There's also thin, stray hairs around as well.

Here's a little hair tutorial I just found: http://www.nird.btinternet.co.uk/tutorials/hair.htm

It might be helpful. 3nodding  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 1:57 pm
i like it!
exept whats up the chin?
weird...  

Seority

AbstractAngel

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 3:26 pm
Tawney
One main thing that's bugging me is his hair.

It looks very unnatural... just a bunch of thick spiked lines going in the exact same direction.

Hair naturally moves in different directions and varies in length and width. There's also thin, stray hairs around as well.