Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Occult Research Society

Back to Guilds

A guild devoted to the study of the occult, in all its forms. 

Tags: Magick, Psionics, Supernatural, Paranormal, Occult 

Reply The Occult Research Society
Meditation Issue

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

zombanie

PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:25 pm
Fore-note, I don't always have this issue. I'm fairly new to meditating. It's just now getting easier for me to focus only on my breathing and clear my mind. What the problem is, sometimes when I'm meditating --- which has only happened 3 times --- I get the feeling that someone's behind me, watching me. I disturbs me to the point that I lose my concentration. I'm wondering if this is all in my head, or if it's something more --- more meaning perhaps a spirit that could be placing this paranoia on me during my meditative practice.  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:10 am
paranoia is a normal and natural feeling, i go through it all the time. it's annoying when it gets in the way of your meditation, but that is why you practice self-discipline and focus. concentrate, and train yourself to forget about anything other than the meditation you are doing.  

Chieftain Twilight

Loyal Rogue

14,550 Points
  • Full closet 200
  • Tested Practitioner 250
  • Elocutionist 200

zombanie

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:58 pm
Chieftain Twilight
paranoia is a normal and natural feeling, i go through it all the time. it's annoying when it gets in the way of your meditation, but that is why you practice self-discipline and focus. concentrate, and train yourself to forget about anything other than the meditation you are doing.

I wasn't expecting it to be the latter honestly, but this is excellent advice. Thanks.  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:20 pm