Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

NikiPaprika

2,650 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:12 am
So liek, I still play Pokemon yellow, si?
And I decided I wanted to train my pokemon to lvl 100 with the elite four so that they got extra EVs and what not. Now my team are level 100, but I still feel they aren't as strong as they could be.
I heard that you can still EV train level 100's on yellow, but I don't know how. I tried searching on google, but I either got guides for Gen 4 games, or when somebody asked if its possible, they just got a "Yes, you can" answer.
Does anybody know how to do this? And if so, please tell me, I'd love to have the stats stronger.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 12:32 pm
I am far from an expert on GEN 1, but isn't the whole EV/IV system different?

I think smogon has an article on Gen 1 training...  

Bulbasauurr

Fox Demon Shippo

Moonlight Explorer

7,750 Points
  • Nerd 50
  • Gender Swap 100
  • Healer 50
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 12:59 pm
I'm with Bulba on this.

I suggest either trying Smogon, BulbaGarden, or just checking with a Competitive Guild here on Gaia.

Or wait for one of our experienced competitives, though I'm unsure as to how many people will know about Gen 1 EVs.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:43 pm
Yeah, I had a feeling that would be the case. ^^;;;
I'll definitely check out Smogon, but I don't know if that would just be an EV guide for individual pokemon or if it can tell me how to EV train lvl 100's.
o3o

Also, this is off topic, but it makes me happy to see that the icons and buttons in the guilds for posting haven't been altered xD

NikiPaprika

2,650 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Dressed Up 200

[Philosophy In A Teacup]
Crew

Omnipresent Prophet

16,525 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Partygoer 500
  • Beta Gaian 0
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:03 pm
NikiPaprika