Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Occult Research Society

Back to Guilds

A guild devoted to the study of the occult, in all its forms. 

Tags: Magick, Psionics, Supernatural, Paranormal, Occult 

Reply The Occult Research Society
How to Create A Soul Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 4

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Obscurus

Otherworldly Foe

18,575 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Big Tipper 100
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:20 pm
Vanilla eXee

Have any of you actually done this, or is all of the information being provided the result of word of mouth and/or reading?

Done what, specifically? Work with thoughtforms/egregores/servitors?

I have some experience with thoughtforms, but I've never created any intelligent ones.  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:59 pm
ok this might sound really stupid but what is a "macro-PK"? I know I am a fool ^_^ but I have never heard about it  

Dasuto

Obscurus

Otherworldly Foe

18,575 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Big Tipper 100
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:05 pm
Justin Wrath
ok this might sound really stupid but what is a "macro-PK"? I know I am a fool ^_^ but I have never heard about it

Macroscopic psychokinesis. Moving objects with psychokinesis, as opposed to affecting chance or random systems with psychokinesis. That is micro-PK.  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:24 am
interesting topic. to create a soul magically you would effectively need to use your will to create a will of its own that isn't dependent on the original. this is similar to creating something like an true AI. if you created a robot that could think on its own, make its own decisions, and have its own emotions and desires. that seems like it would be quite close to creating a soul.
there are thing such as tsukumogami in Japanese myth/folklore in which objects spontaneously obtain souls and of course golems.