Can I get an Amen?
  Amen!
View Results

Shadows-shine

Invisible Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:25 pm
You said stuff like this:

Quote:
I'm no expert, but say they died today, I'm pretty sure that's a "Go to Hell" sitrep right there...

Quote:
I hate the thought that there are two people I no longer speak with who might burn in Hell...

Quote:
That's why I'm pretty sure they're going there...

These statements pretty much show or imply that you have condemned those people to hell.

I have given my thoughts on the matter... I understand that you are concerned for your friends and that you want to see them come to God, but all you can do is pray for them and trust that God will guide them in the right direction. You can't say or make assumptions that they are going to hell. You don't know that! I don't know how to make myself clearer. Just because some one isn't on the same path as you doesn't mean they won't be in the eternities. You don't have the foreknowledge of things like God does.  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:39 am
Hell seems like the worst place ever..is it true once youre there theres no way to get out? normally the subject of hell isnt talked about often where i am because its like putting a negative thought into your mind.  

himeka kamiya

Lonely Phantom

6,850 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Generous 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100

R0bot0

Patriotic Guildsman

9,425 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Contributor 150
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:12 am
Hell isn't a very good topic at all. Too many contradicting thoughts about what hell is or who burns in hell.  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:22 am