Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Official Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Guild!

Back to Guilds

Reply The Official Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Guild!
I AM SLOWLY BECOMING OBSESSED

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Istoleyourcookies

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:35 pm
Ahoi Fellow Hitchhikers! I am new to this guild, I joined after I was informed that this Guild, existed, I came here to meet other Hitchhikers. But I am not, in anyway a full fledged Hitchhiker just yet.. I only got into the HitchHikers Guide to the Galaxy after watching the new DVD movie at work while I was on the nightshift and a guy brought in a few of his DVDs, I enjoyed the movie so much I had to go to blockbuster and buy it, in which after that I found myself in my car driving to Chapters (A bookstore) to buy the entire Series...I am addicted! smile
And I plan on wearing my towel on Towel Day smile
And now, every day I come in to work I have to watch HHGTTG on DVD at least twice a night and read a couple chapters each night

smile  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:37 pm
Lol, I know EXACTLY how you feel - that's how I got into it, and I ended up doing the exact same thing, buying whatever I could. I'm now at the stage where I keep a towel in my bag at all times. 3nodding

I'm now attempting to get my head around the game... and almost putting my fist through the computer every time I play. sweatdrop  

Starlit Jewel

wingnut the improbable

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:55 pm
Welcome to the guild! Have a fruit roll-up!

And don't worry! You can make it to full-fledged obsession! Rah, rah, rah, you can do it!

(Sorry. I'm surprisingly hyper today. Which is odd, as I'm rarely hyper.)  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 4:38 pm
Yay! You took my advice and joined!
Huzzah for new hitchhikers! Gargle Blasters all around!  

Tinnumir

Istoleyourcookies

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:43 pm
Tinnumir
Yay! You took my advice and joined!