Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Occult Research Society

Back to Guilds

A guild devoted to the study of the occult, in all its forms. 

Tags: Magick, Psionics, Supernatural, Paranormal, Occult 

Reply The Study (Research)
Sangomancy

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Little Mothling

Feral Fairy

8,550 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Survivor 150
  • Forum Regular 100
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:17 pm

(No, this isn't just for RP purposes, despite my character being a Sangomanceress)

So, I've been studying Sangomancy (blood magick) for a couple months, now, but unfortunately there is a definite lack of available information on the subject. A unanimous reason behind this that I've found is that it is a highly personal practice, but given how everyone's life essence is unique and this is the primary tool in Sangomancy, this hardly comes as a surprise. I've heard from many that everyone practices differently in this branch, and that attributes to the lack of unified information.
So, I was wondering, does anyone else have information on this system of magick to share?

I've also started an online grimoire to help anyone else who may be in my position, looking for more about it. I'm posting what I know and my personal form of practice here, as well as anything that is shared with me on the subject: http://sangomancy.tumblr.com/
Feel free to correct/discuss some issues with me. I'm learning. ^^;

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 6:23 pm
the 4 elements on your tumblr
the symbols on their dresses are also found in alchemical text but my question is why are they drinking Mercury and eating little babies?  

her_lords_master

Little Mothling

Feral Fairy

8,550 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Survivor 150
  • Forum Regular 100
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:40 pm
her_lords_master