Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gold Diggers and Pollwhores Guild

Back to Guilds

A guild where you can do polls, polls, and more polls. Whist making friends and competing in numerous free competitions 

Tags: polls, gold, anime, active, friends 

Reply Gold Diggers and Pollwhores
So Im about 1.5 hours away from meeting GDAPW member 4 Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ever met IRL someone you first met online?
  Yep
  nope
  I tried to....
View Results

Eviesee645

Hitched Sex Symbol

20,150 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Way Too Many Pies 300
  • Overstocked 200
PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:20 pm
Sounds like fun! I've done online dating before, but that all was local from the beginning. I also met someone from Gaia IRL before. I was a freshman in college, and he was in the Army. I used my birthday money to buy a train ticket to see him because I was so "in love"
... he was an a*****e in real life  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:39 pm
Eviesee645
Sounds like fun! I've done online dating before, but that all was local from the beginning. I also met someone from Gaia IRL before. I was a freshman in college, and he was in the Army. I used my birthday money to buy a train ticket to see him because I was so "in love"

Yeah I have blown thousands trying to meet another person who used to be in this guild...

It happens.  

Sagebomb

Captain

Aged Prophet

41,150 Points
  • 50 Wins 150
  • PAAANNNTTTSSS 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400

Eviesee645

Hitched Sex Symbol

20,150 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Way Too Many Pies 300
  • Overstocked 200
PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:41 pm
Sagebomb
Eviesee645

Yeah I have blown thousands trying to meet another person who used to be in this guild...

It happens.
Luckily it was only 100s for me
but yeah there's only so much you can get to know a person without meeting them in person and sometimes that means they can hide their personality