Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Polls Project
She levels up. (*Business college grad, this past Friday).

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

10g
  Rawk.
View Results

MissTaliszanna

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:22 am
Current mood: ..peaceful
Entry tags: ..change, graduation, metamorphosis

My business college grad was on Friday. I felt like I graduated for the first time in my life.

Highschool grad was an achievement. I had worked hard for it, for 6 years. I was glad to be able to put on that gown, the hat, receive my diploma. But I felt out-of-place, too, because most everyone else in my class were people I didn't really know all that well, and who knew each other really well... I felt invisible. The only two whom I graduated and with whom I shared a bond were my recent ex-boyfriend (my heart, at that time, still a bit sore), and a classmate I'd had since grade 6--Shawn... I spent my time, though the ceremony, wishing that I had been able to get through my schooling a few years previous. I didn't attend the dinner with the rest of my class, either. I opted, instead, to share a dinner with my bestfriend, in the restaurant of the hotel where the ceremony had taken place.

I'd had regrets. I remember just being glad to be out, finally.