Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Emo Guild

Back to Guilds

What do you think genius? Its a guild for emo's. 

Reply The Emo Guild (Down at the copa... copacabana)
Need help. Writing.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

zee.yello.emo

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 12:25 pm
Alright so I'm an exceptional writer, but I'm rather talentless when it comes to writing songs. My end-product usually ends up running in circles, and an account of things that displease my standards, so I'd like to know if anyone has any tips on writing, or anything to say about song structure, et cetera, because I really need the help... any help! crying  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:11 pm
Yeah I write stories A LOT...but I can't write songs for the life of me...I suggest just letting them come to you, like listen to a few songs or do something that might get some inspiration flowing. That might help!  

Love.From.Hate

5,300 Points
  • Full closet 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300

rikaLeshay

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 12:21 pm
i write stories a lot but most of the time their in my head.
i'm not the best song writer...i did write this song about my family(how i hate them and i'm not coming back once i get out) that i'm proud of but i have to go back and re-write some songs or poems  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:16 pm
I hardly write any good songs.
When i do get the inspiration.
It's pretty good.
I can show you some if you want me to.  

Thida Fxcking Tragedy++

xXxPansyxXx

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 8:03 pm
welll, you could try to write a song and then go through and look at things that need to change and just try to fix it up, maybe it would help...  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:02 pm