Submit

How Crappy Is it? xD
  It's not o.o
  I'd rather not say x3
  Why did you bother posting o.o??
View Results

Garkudion

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 5:50 pm
Well, it seemed like an awesome concept ( the artpad, I mean)..dispite having to utilize my crappy eleven year old "rolling ball" mouse ><. It's crappy, so no critique. xD This is not a real piece of artwork..and it's my first time doing this anyway.

But I felt like I'd share since some other people were. So here you go!

http://artpad.art.com/gallery/?j9mi4p1jr1bg

Thanks for your patience @__@  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:17 pm
Here's a second ( A random request )

http://artpad.art.com/gallery/?j9mm5x7x8ts

I'll totally do some for people! Just request ^^  

Garkudion

angelinbeans

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:46 pm
Wow, you are really good. Especially from using artpad for the first time!  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:59 pm
Really? Hey thanks ^^. I wish I had a better mouse though ><. I had to "Undo" a billion times xD.  

Garkudion

Ignaicio

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 12:32 pm
Aww.. i wanted to see... But my comp ish being stupid and the thing wont load... gonk ah wells...  
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:18 pm
Oh wow..that's completely amazing, whether or not that was your first try.

You really have a grasp of the artpad technique. ;D Artpad is meant to be sketchy.
Just a note, not a critique ;D Most people start out painting the entire canvas white (or some other background color of your choice) at 100% opacity, just like you do in traditional painting. It really helps when you use your background color to erase, since artpad doesn't have an eraser function. But you don't have to if you don't want to.

Anyways, these are really good. By the way, in the second piece, is that girl in a shell? ...Is that a girl? I'm guessing it is...Sorry, I couldn't really tell... sweatdrop

PinkGhost

Garkudion

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:11 am