Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gaian Graphic Designers Guild

Back to Guilds

Gaia's official Graphic Design Guild for all things profiles, logos, graphics and much much more! 

Tags: Graphic, Design, Digital art, Photoshop, Profiles 

Reply The Gaian Graphic Designers Guild
Not...quite...right...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What's a "nice" color?
Blue
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Green
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Yellow
54%
 54%  [ 6 ]
Red
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Purple
18%
 18%  [ 2 ]
Orange
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
other
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 11

124-C

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:33 pm
Just to preface, I have no formal background with graphic design, it's only a hobby. Anyway, I made this banner for another guild that I'm in. I'm not real happy with it. It's just not quite right... Can you help?

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Oh! and if you associate a color with someone being "nice", can you let me know?

Thanks!  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:53 am
I would suggest having the animation a little less choppy. let the words blend into and out of it or something. I don't like the teal colour, but that's just personal preference. =P but definately make the graphics a bit longer. leave the words there a second or two longer so they can be read without speed reading.  

czerniana

Kitsuta

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:42 pm
Try Yellow instead of Teal. Yellow usually represents friendship, friendliness, etcetera.

And what are you doing using black and red? It's a guild for nice people, not goths. Also, red on black is frusteratingly hard to read. So try another scheme.

Finally, why is that shadow dude there? Are nice people anonymous or something? Add a real avatar or five to the banner. Take screenshots of nice people in the guild who are not nekkid at the time and stick 'em on there -- maybe have one, then add another, then a third, etcetera, and the words.