Submit

I folllow the...
  Story
  Fighting Techniques/Gameplay
  Both!
View Results

Neogian

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:16 am
For all of Tekken, which of the 2 subjects do you follow more?
Personally, I follow more of the storyline than anything else. Though it's nice to know a few moves by heart. Story/Gameplay = 80/20. ...I feel like I should know d1+2+67djfytruetc the internet fighting language, but I just don't XD

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:52 pm
Both  

Crazy_Eaze

Tekkensennin
Crew

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:46 am
The storyline would be the reason I started playing Tekken. Since Tekken 5 I've been trying to improve my gameplay too after seeing some of the stuff on youtube, before that time I thought I was a great player when in reality I sucked a**. These days my gameplay has improved alot and I can hold my own pretty well, but I have a long way to go before I can get to the scores in larger tournaments. Sure I kicked a few asses there too but the majority just beat me to the ground, which I see as a positive thing, it showed me I have a lot to learn.

SO, BACK TO THE POINT!

For me, the gameplay and the storyline walk hand on hand. The storyline's great and keeps it interesting in it's own way, (with a few exceptions) and the gameplay shows how good you really are. And for me, I'm never good enough.

50/50 for me 3nodding

PS. People kept talking about how crappy Tekken 4 was, I didn't understand this because back then it was more of the story for me, but now, after Tekken 5 and DR when I tried T4, it really did suck a**.
Also, people are talking about Tekken 6 being broken with too many death combos. For me that's okay, I wanna get to try some huge a** juggles for once. And if those juggles happen to beat me, I'll just have to adapt.  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:11 am