Reply Tattoos
Tattoos and Floggers?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

laharl15

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:33 pm
Alrighty. Well. Hello! And...different guild, fellow personage in there asked this, with no one readily jotting out any answers. So, I offered to ask here, and so I do. Below be what she asked.

So I'm going in for my full length back piece *hopefully* soon.
How ever, being on the receiving end of a flogger and a paddle on a regular basis I am concerned. Obviously there won't be any of that until it is healed, I'm not a total newb at tattoos, I have two.
My concern is later on, We have broken skin in the past, and if I'm investing hundreds of dollars in a piece of art I want it to stay pretty and healthy.
I spoke to my dom about it, and he is not concerned, he is confident on his levels of control and says it will be fine.
But you'll understand if I'm still nervous.
Any tips?

If any could offer some of the fore asked for 'tips', twould be...well. Helpful. :3  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:33 pm
Wow. Um...Hm. That's a really good question. Well, unless he's doing some serious damage (which it doesn't sound like) I don't think it would affect a completely healed tattoo. But then, that's just coming from seeing other people heal scratches and whatnot on tattoos (my one and only, for the moment, is in a place that doesn't get hit at all very often, let alone scratched or ripped). The colours in the tattoo are an issue as well. It seems that the darker the tattoo, the more a large scar will stand out.

As far as tips, I guess the only thing she could really do is treat any scratches with Neosporin or something of that nature that helps injuries heal more cleanly. Otherwise, I dunno ._.

Has she asked a tattoo artist about it? They'd probably know better than anyone.  

l i t h i u m b l o o m

laharl15

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:12 pm