Welcome to Gaia! ::

-Art is Life- : The Guild

Back to Guilds

Tags: Drawing, Photography, Life, Arenas, Hangout 

Reply .:.:.:.:.:.:.:.//Main Forum//.:.:.:.:.:.:.:.
Artist Stumped (No pun intended...)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rokvothzin

Prophet

7,250 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Team Jacob 100
  • Alchemy Level 1 100
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 11:44 am
(OK so Pun intended so what)

I'm stuck on ideas of what to draw. I don't know my style of art or what I like to draw yet. I'm a Novice at best and if you wnt some example I have:

User Image
I couldn't draw the eyes or mouth because everytime I tried I didn't like it. The reason I didn't draw the arms and hands are I'm not to decent at drawing them.

User Image
They both didn't really look the same I know  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 6:10 pm
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
Thomas Vanek&&;

I personally just draw random lines on a piece of paper if I don't know what to draw. That tends to help me get started.
Derek Roy&&;
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Symphonic Fairytale

Thystle Thorn

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:37 pm
This happens to me sometimes, and usually I go around asking everyone I know what I should draw and whenever they give me an answer I mostly dismiss it. I say don't sit around staring at a blank piece of paper all day, I try to limit myself to staring at a blank sheet for only 5-10 minutes and if nothing comes to me go do something else. I rarely get much done when I actually think seriously about it.
Most of my ideas come out when I'm supposed to be doing something else. (you should see the margins my math notebook, more than once I've cut out a section of it so I could draw something larger on better paper.)