Reply Classical Musicians Guild
*gulp* HELP!!!!!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

xHajixbloodplus

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:33 pm
sweatdrop Guys, especially violinists, I need your help. sweatdrop You see, I just finished studying and practicing the strings of the violin (I'm a beginner, yes) when all of a sudden a crack-like sound occurred. Then when my father (My teacher) checked the strings, it was out of tune!!! So he fixed it.. it was fixed, but when he handed it to me, the crack-like sound occurred again. He tuned it again, but it just isn't working! crying Does anyone know what the problem is?

NOTE: We didn't find any crack in the violin, it's just a crack-like sound. It's not a problem with the bridge or the strings either. They're in good condition.

Help!!!! sweatdrop crying crying crying  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:46 am
Maybe one of the pegs is slipping? sweatdrop

I'm not a string player though, so that's just a guess...  

Escargot

13Mizu-Chan13

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:29 am
I think Escargot maybe correct, hexarthrius. Either your peg is slipping or your fine tuners are on the slippery side. I suggest you and your father/teacher go to your local violin/orchestral store and have an expert at the store examine it. Who knows, it may just be something you or your father/teacher can fix on y'all's own. but you might have to pay some money to have it fixed, unless it requires tools appropriate for the job that your father/teacher might have (I'm willing to assume he's been playing the violin for years and knows how to fix them).

_________________________________________________User Image  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:45 am