Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Republican Guild of Gaia [A Big Tent Republican Guild]

Back to Guilds

A Political-Debate Guild Aimed at Republican Users. 

Tags: republican, conservative, debate, politics, moderate 

Reply The Republican Guild of Gaia
The Water Crisis

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

dealing with it 123

700 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Critic 0
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:59 pm
Most people don't realize that we are runing short on water. American's continue to use water as if it were a convienence, when really, it is one of the most important things in the world. There are really, three things humans need to survive, that is air, food, and water. Water is so precious, but we take it for granted. I'm not an expert or anything, I'm only 12 years old, so from what I herd, we only have enough water for about ten years the way that we are using it. Now some people might ask: "What are you talking about, there's more water on Earth than there is land." But what some people might not know is that only 3% of water on Earth we can drink. 2% of that water is trapped in icebergs. So that leaves us with 1% of water on Earth. Really, that's a lot of water, but there are more than 6 billion people on Earth which all need water as well, and the population is just growing and growing. Now, I'm not saying that people should just stop using water except for when they need it only, but I'm saying, that do't just let you're water run while you aren't using it, or don't take half an hour long showers, just small stuff, because I don't think it is really our job to fix the crisis, but the government's. And I don't want the government to spend billions of dollars on this, because there has to be some way to solve this that has an effect that is entirely good, someway, I have no idea what that is, but it has to be out ther somewhere.