Welcome to Gaia! ::

Veni Vidi Vici

Back to Guilds

A poll guild for fun-lovers, RPers, craziness, and hippies. 

Tags: poll, games 

Reply Nothing's coming.
New dnd character!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ever DnD before?
  maybe...whats that stand for again..?
  YES! its fun ^^
  No...what is DnD???
View Results

Pirate Captain Specc

5,550 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Cart Raider 100
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:50 pm
im so excited, i started making a new DnD character today.
we play 3.5 mainly because everyone knows it, but were still considering 4.0
this is my first time playing as a scout, my other two characters were swashbucklers.(it depresses me they got rid of that class in 4.0)
anywho!
rais your hand if you have no clue what i'm talking about? : D  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:25 pm
I know a little about it. Enough to play if somebody would guide me a bit. But no one ever plays here.  

purpleravenhawk
Captain

xwhateverxdudex

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:26 am
I picked the last option because I've never played, even though I do know what D&D is.

Purple: that's because mom and dad would get to confused over the rules, and you don't have the time. (and we don't know anyone that lives close by that knows how to play)

That, and we don't have any rule books.
So I have NO idea what the difference is between those two numbered versions you listed.  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 2:39 pm
They made some huge revisions to characters and game mechanics between 3.5 and 4.0. I've read some about it.  

purpleravenhawk
Captain

xwhateverxdudex

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:02 am
Ah, I see.
(including dropping some characters apparently)  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:05 pm
Try playing a halfling duskblade works every time.  

L337 M4573R N!NJ4

Moonracer
Vice Captain

Demonic Gatekeeper

50,640 Points
  • Friend of the Goat 100
  • Frozen Sleuth 100