Reply The Gallery
Make a Map for killing eachother Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Xilo The Odd

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 5:26 pm
for the longest time, i've wanted to make a decent map for us to kill eachother on for HL2 DM, but i've either not had the time or the drive to.

COMING THIS SUMMER

i want to make something we can all stand behind, so heres what i want the cult to make, and it will have some requirements:

a artist rendering of a map containing a few good ideas, I'd like it if you could do a couple angles (like your drawing something contained in a cube or prism and imagine you can only see the inside of the walls). make sure you include how the sky should look (day, night, custom texture etc.)

try not to make anything to detailed, I'm not a pro, but i can grind away at something if its awesome enough.

be sure to include a player scale, that way i don't make it too small or big. i'd hate to get that wrong, it'd be annoying to fix.

me along with some other select people will pick the best ideas and have a vote cast, no mules on the vote i wanna know what people really want. so... DON'T G.W.Bush the polls!

if you need more clarity PM me or post here. gettin close to finals week so as soon as finals are over i'll be open for doing the work.

IMPORTANT INFO I FORGOT