Submit

Bible study!
  Yay!
View Results

Scarlet_Teardrops

Sparkly Genius

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:09 pm
Proud Christians of Gaia Bible Study

Greetings, and welcome to the Bible Study thread of the Proud Christians of Gaia guild!

Here's a basic summary of how everything is going to work!

Every month, we will be studying a book of the Bible. The schedule should give you an idea of where I plan on having us go. I will be organizing the information for the studies. The month prior, I will be reading the corresponding book and doing research (if I need to--I know some of the books very well all ready). So you can know that I am studying it with you and that I am working to provide you with good, solid information and understanding.

This Bible Study has a few purposes. The first and foremost is for all of you to grow in your knowledge and understanding of God and the Bible. The second is to give you, hopefully, an accountability, that you will actually sit down and read the book we are studying. This will help you delve into the Bible when you may not have normally done so (shame on you if this is the case). The third is to have fun, because learning the Bible can be a blast! And there are some really fascinating, awesome things that take place in the Bible. It's a very exciting book.

As I said, we will be studying a different book every month. It is my hope that you will learn facts about the Bible that you didn't know before, and that this study will increase your understanding and Biblical knowledge.

In the title of the thread, I will detail the book we are currently studying and which page you can find the start of that book on.

For example:

PCG Bible Study [Romans, Pg 12]