Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Official Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Guild!

Back to Guilds

Reply The Official Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Guild!
INTERNATONAL TOWEL DAY Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Thowell3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 7:58 am
Hi i am new to this guild and I think HHG2G is the best series of books i have ever read.

any ways Interntonal Towel Day takes place on May 25 to honer Duglas Adams.
For more information :

http://www.towelday.kojv.net/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Towel_Day

I took part this year (2006) and i will next year in 2007  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:33 am
I celebrated Towel Day this year and the year before. mrgreen  

wingnut the improbable

r a p h a e l

Gracious Gaian

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:42 pm
My first post in this guild.. hopefully not my last.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 8:54 pm
I like Towel Day for some reason it makes me feel safe. Probly the towel i dunno. sweatdrop  

Thowell3

maria is a creeper

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:26 pm
Sadly, I was so depressed on Towel Day that I forgot my towel on my way to school. This year, I will set a bazillion reminders for it!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:10 pm
Ill hope fully post pics on my websight of me on internashonal Towel day this year.  

Thowell3

Ceribri

6,900 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Contributor 150
  • Invisibility 100
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 8:26 pm
Ooh.. never knew about Towel Day before. Must remember.
Although, it's on a Friday...school......I go to a private school and that would definitely break the dress code. ^^ Still... I'm on good terms with my principal, and maybe I can convince him to let me and a few friends to do it with me. ^^

Too fun!  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 4:40 am
Ceribri