Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaia's Official Body Modification Guild

Back to Guilds

Reply Ear Piercings
My stupidly cranky ears. (All better! Thanks for the help.)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Killu Killaya

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:47 am
I've had my lobes pierced 4 times, the first time when I was little (yes, with a gun, how is a 5 year old supposed to know any better?) I've been stretching them gradually for over 2 years and just finally reached 8g. I have been at 8g for about a month and a half. I bought some new 8g jewelry last week and, while they're a bit heavy, my ears seemed perfectly happy with them. Now, my left ear is acting like it's a brand new piercing again. It's oozing, it's red, it's bleeding, it hurts like ********, and there's a small shiny dark red mark forming above the jewelry. What are the first signs of a keloid? I know this may just be regular scaring as well, but I'm paranoid.

I am about to go remove the jewelry right now and replace it with my old jewelry, but I spent a lot of money on these gauges and they are absolutely beautiful. And my right ear is tolerating the jewelry just fine.

Here's a few pictures.. somebody help me cry

(also, before anyone asks or comments on how uneven my ear piercings look, the 3rd hole in my left ear did migrate down and there is a migration scar. They were pierced even, but due to an accident at work, I almost ripped it out and it got angry and migrated. )

User Image

good ear vs. bad ear
User Image  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 2:25 pm
The same thing has happened to me. I find that my ears prefer acrylic to most metals. It could just be an allergic reaction, or perhaps you got something in that ear. Make sure to clean it at least once a day, and do sea salt soaks.  

kseniya`

Aetherna

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 12:48 pm