Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gothic Fairyland - the official Kaori Yuki guild

Back to Guilds

Reply Gothic Fairyland - the official Kaori Yuki guild
Count Cain *Spoilers aplenty now... Enter at own risk* Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Shura Yukihime

PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2004 3:07 am
(Hmmm, this is my first time starting a topic, so...)

Anyway, I'm sure most of the people have read at least something of Count Cain, so I'll initiate a discussion now...

What chapters are your favorites so far, and which ones do you find particularly disturbing?

For me, I find my favorite chapters are Godless, The Tragedy of Miss Pudding, Misericorde, The Mortician's Daughter, Castrato, and Judas' Kiss.

However... Scold's Bridle gives me nightmares. I have no idea why... but I find the mask seriously disturbing... It makes me shiver.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

I'm sick of debating the topic below with myself too, and since I doubt I'm the only person who's read Godless, I'd like to ask you what you think of the ending... (Warning: It's VERY full of SPOILERS. If you haven't finished the series, and you highlight the words below, you'll be damaging your own fun...)

*SPOILERS WARNING*

I think the series ended very nicely, what with Jezebel's last minute change in thoughts and all, and Riff returning to his former self, not the demented monster he was for a few books, as well as Cain running back into Riff's arms during the cave in, where he quite literally died in Riff's arms... At least, if my eyes weren't playing tricks on me and I read the captions right...