Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Emo Guild

Back to Guilds

What do you think genius? Its a guild for emo's. 

Reply Life Issues
Not Interested

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

A r y k o n a

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 4:52 pm

Okay- sure, I find boys adorable, but frankly I don't care for them at this point in my life. I'm a serious student and they tend to be large distractions. =/

Unfortunately, I have this awesome "guyfriend" who I've known for a long time. Recently he's been really nice, walking me to my locker + stuff like that, all my friends said he liked me. Xp
I didn't care. THEN I found a note. =//
Turns out- he really does like me. One of my friends thought it would be fun to play match maker- icon_rolleyes.gif .
Within days I was showered with gifts.

I felt absolutely awful- he was one of my best friends, and I couldn't break his heart. So when he finally asked me out I said yes.

Everything is awkward now.
And I'm really confused.

I guess the problem is- I just like him as a friend, I think.
But I'm not really sure.

To make it worse> HE told me that he "loves" me.
WTH?

Unsure+Rushing=Disaster

I told him we should take it slow- he said he agreed. BUT- nothing really changed.

I just don't know what to do. I do know, however, that if we break up our friendship will never be the same.
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:47 am

Well you need to be honest with him, but do it subtly.

Simply say something along the lines of
"Look, I really do like you, but I have a lot on my plate now and things are just going to get in the way. For now it'll be easier if we are just friends."
At this point make sure you emphasize the 'FOR NOW' so that way he knows or thinks its only temporary. If gets upset, explain you care for him, but can't deal with distractions from your school work and you know thats what will happen if you date him at this time.