Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

How much do you like my artwork?
  So-so...............
View Results

islanzadidrottning

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:10 pm
Hola, fellow artists!

This is Ms. Islanzadi speaking and I've just created a new drawing; yesterday I was bored and couldn't think of an outfit to design so I drew a female with her bare necessities, and also a glass with liquid which was in my kitchen from memory.

I would appreciate it if I received any critique on these drawings.As an artist, I strive to make my drawings as best as they can be, as long as they aren't for school or anything (but that's another story... stare .) Enjoy!

User Image  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:49 pm
It's pretty good all and all, except te way she's laying down seems a bit awkward don't u think? there might be a way you can fix that, the feet as well, because a person normally doesn't sleep with their feet like that...but its good....i mean, the body looks great and well drawn...and i think it was you who said that you gave up on faces? well ok, but the head does seem a bit long...so yeah, but like i said like maybe two times, its good...  

4a5dgfad

islanzadidrottning

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:55 am
Do you want me to show you a picture where I drew a face on a body?  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:14 pm
This is good. ^w^

It's just that...it looks like she's floating an inch above the bed. o_o; Drawing wrinkles on the pillows where her head lay will help, and same with the bed. =3

And like what the other person said, the feet are strangely positioned. It should stick up straight at us. x_x

But this is really good, and I like it. <3

Tantika

4a5dgfad

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 10:43 am
islanzadidrottning

ahahah why not?  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:54 pm